Saturday, September 25Urban Hippie

People got horny on main to farewell Fleets. But after midnight, the Fleets remained.

People are being horny on Twitter Fleets.

Twas the night before Fleets ended and all through the house…people were posting horny thirst traps on Twitter as if the world was about to end.

I hold my hands up, dear reader: I too partook in the fleeting horniness (see what I did there?).

But once the clock struck midnight, the wave of spicy Fleets didn’t evaporate into a cloud of horny steam as expected. As people slept soundly in bed thinking their nudes had faded into the night, Twitter’s version of disappearing messages lived on.

At the time of publishing this story, Fleets were alive and well, despite Twitter saying they would be gone for good on Aug. 3.

Twitter launched Fleets back in November 2020, and after eight months, decided to ditch them. A company blog announcing that Fleets were on the way out said (nay, promised) that “on August 3, Fleets will no longer be available on Twitter.”

Well, it’s Aug. 3 and Fleets are still available…sooooo?

Mashable reached out to Twitter to find out the precise time that Fleets would be flitting, and they did not provide an answer to this exact question.

Twitter did say that it would be tweeting an update on Fleets from @Twitter and @TwitterSupport at 6pm BST (10 a.m. PT, 1 p.m. ET). If people can still see Fleets at the top of their Home timeline after August 3, they will need to update to the latest version of the app.

Guess all those nude Fleets weren’t so fleeting after all.


Source: Marshable